The notice describes no test or interview. Applications and documents are verified at the fair and MRPL prepares a merit list; its decision on the merit list is final. Candidates should expect aggregate marks in the qualifying degree or diploma to be the basis of merit.
Posted on
10 Oct 2026
Last updated
10 Oct 2026
Official source: No official notification link is available yet. Please confirm every detail on the official website.
MRPL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Quick Facts
Company
Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Limited (MRPL), a subsidiary of ONGC, Kuthethoor Post, Mangalore 575030
Advertisement
Advt. No. APPRENTICESHIP FAIR-2026-27/01
Posts
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (GAT) and Technician (Diploma) Apprentice Trainee (TAT), under the Apprentices Act, 1961
Seats
Not specified in the notice
Fair date
Tuesday, 13 October 2026 (timing not printed in the notice)
Venue
Cauvery Institute of Technology, Sundahalli, Siddaiahnakoppalu Gate, Mandya 571402, Karnataka
Qualification
Engineering degree (GAT) or diploma (TAT) in the listed branches, passed 2022 to 2026
Minimum aggregate
UR and EWS 55%; OBC (NCL) 45%; SC, ST and PwBD 40%
Prerequisite
NATS 2.0 registration as Student, with the unique registration number
Duration
One year
Stipend
Not specified in the notice
Application fee
Not mentioned
Mode
Walk-in; application form issued at the fair
Queries
[email protected] (email only)
Fair Details
Report in person at Cauvery Institute of Technology, Mandya, on 13 October 2026. The notice gives no reporting time; arrive early in the day.
Collect and fill in MRPL's prescribed application form, available only at the fair, entering the NATS registration number.
Submit the form with the documents listed below, originals and one photocopy each, for verification.
BOAT-SR is holding walk-in Apprenticeship Fairs at several locations in Karnataka; MRPL is participating at the Mandya fair. On the day, candidates:
The fair is a BOAT-SR event, so other companies may also be recruiting there; this article covers MRPL's participation only.
Who Can Apply – Qualification and branches
Graduate Apprentice Trainee
Degree in Engineering in Chemical, Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and Electronics, Electronics and Communication, Instrumentation, Computer Science Engineering, or Information Technology
Technician (Diploma) Apprentice Trainee
Diploma in Chemical, Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and Electronics, Electronics and Communication, or Instrumentation
Minimum aggregate marks
UR and EWS: 55%
OBC (non-creamy layer): 45%
SC, ST and PwBD: 40%
Candidates with CGPA must carry documentary proof of its conversion to percentage.
Year of passing
Only candidates who passed the degree or diploma between 2022 and 2026 may participate.
NATS registration
Every candidate must already be registered as a Student on nats.education.gov.in (NATS 2.0). The unique registration number generated by the portal is entered on the application form, and proof of enrolment is one of the documents verified at the fair. Register before 13 October; it cannot be done at the venue.
Who cannot apply
Candidates who have already undergone, or are currently undergoing, apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act.
Candidates with one or more years of work experience.
Candidates still appearing for or awaiting the result of the qualifying examination, or who do not have mark sheets and the degree or diploma certificate (provisional or final) in hand.
Documents to Bring
Proof of NATS 2.0 registration: the enrolment number generated after registration
Proof of age: SSLC marks card or matriculation certificate showing date of birth, school leaving certificate, or municipal birth certificate
All mark sheets and certificates for Class X, Class XII, diploma and degree, including the degree or diploma certificate and semester-wise or year-wise mark sheets
Proof of CGPA-to-percentage conversion, if applicable
Caste certificate for SC, ST or OBC (NCL), or Income and Asset Certificate for EWS, in the Government format available at mrpl.co.in/careers. The OBC (NCL) certificate must be issued on or after 1 April 2026.
PwBD certificate from the competent authority, if applicable
Aadhaar card or e-Aadhaar
Two recent colour passport-size photographs
Originals plus one photocopy of each:
Training and Terms
Duration: one year of apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961.
Stipend: not stated in the notice.
Reservation for OBC (NCL), EWS, SC, ST and PwBD follows the guidelines under the Apprentices Act.
No TA/DA is paid for document verification or joining, and MRPL does not reimburse boarding, lodging or transport at any stage, including during the engagement.
No employment on completion: MRPL has no obligation to offer a job after the apprenticeship, and the apprentice has no claim to one.
Queries only by email to [email protected]; no other form of communication is entertained.
MRPL Apprentice Official Links
MRPL Official Notification PDF v5: insert hosted notice URL
NATS 2.0 portal (mandatory Student registration)
MRPL Official Website
FOLLOW US
More Details
Selection Process
Mode of Selection
The notice describes no test or interview. Applications and documents are verified at the fair and MRPL prepares a merit list; its decision on the merit list is final. Candidates should expect aggregate marks in the qualifying degree or diploma to be the basis of merit.
How to Apply Online
Open the official notice using the link in Important Links and read it fully.
Check eligibility: qualification, age limit (and relaxation), and the last date.
Register on the official website of Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Limited and fill the form carefully.
Upload your photo and signature in the size asked (our Image Resizer can reduce them to the right KB).
Pay the fee if one applies, submit, and keep a printout of the final form.
Important Links
Company
Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Limited (MRPL), a subsidiary of ONGC, Kuthethoor Post, Mangalore 575030
Advertisement
Advt. No. APPRENTICESHIP FAIR-2026-27/01
Posts
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (GAT) and Technician (Diploma) Apprentice Trainee (TAT), under the Apprentices Act, 1961
Seats
Not specified in the notice
Fair date
Tuesday, 13 October 2026 (timing not printed in the notice)
Venue
Cauvery Institute of Technology, Sundahalli, Siddaiahnakoppalu Gate, Mandya 571402, Karnataka
Qualification
Engineering degree (GAT) or diploma (TAT) in the listed branches, passed 2022 to 2026
Minimum aggregate
UR and EWS 55%; OBC (NCL) 45%; SC, ST and PwBD 40%
Prerequisite
NATS 2.0 registration as Student, with the unique registration number
Duration
One year
Stipend
Not specified in the notice
Application fee
Not mentioned
Mode
Walk-in; application form issued at the fair
Photo or signature too big for the form? Reduce it to the exact KB in seconds. Open Image Resizer
Frequently asked questions
What qualification is needed for MRPL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 - Walkin for Graduate & Technician Apprentice Trainee Posts?
Candidates must hold a Degree in Engineering in Chemical, Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and Electronics, Electronics and Communication, Instrumentation, Computer Science Engineering, or Information Technology. | Candidates must hold a Diploma in Chemical, Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and Electronics, Electronics and Communication, or Instrumentation. | No. Candidates with one or more years of wor…
What is the selection process for MRPL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 - Walkin for Graduate & Technician Apprentice Trainee Posts?
The notice describes no test or interview. Applications and documents are verified at the fair and MRPL prepares a merit list; its decision on the merit list is final. Candidates should expect aggregate marks in the qualifying degree or diploma to be the basis of merit.