IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 335 Trade, Technician and Graduate Apprentice Posts
Important details
| Name of post | IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 335 Trade, Technician and Graduate Apprentice Posts |
|---|---|
| Organisation | Indian Oil Corporation |
| Advertisement no. | IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 |
| Job location | All India |
| Total vacancies | 335 posts |
| Last date to apply | 04 November 2026 |
| Pay / salary | The rate of stipend payable to apprentices per month shall be as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973, and the Apprentices Rules 1992/2019/2025, as amended from time to time. Not specified in the official notification: the exact per-month stipend figure for each apprentice category. |
| Selection process | There is no written test or interview. Candidates who successfully register and apply on NAPS/NATS against a notified opportunity are considered → A merit list is prepared for each post based on the percentage of marks secured in the essential prescribed qualification → Shortlisted candidates are called for document verification and must complete a Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness Test; candidates should review IOCL's "Guidelines and Criteria for Physical Fitness for Pre-Engagement Medical Examination" (available at iocl.com/apprenticeships) before applying → Shortlisted candidates whose documents and medical fitness certificate are found in order are issued an Offer of Engagement → Unfilled opportunities after initial shortlisting are filled from the remaining panel/merit list for the same opportunity → SC/ST/OBC(NCL) candidates applying for Unreserved (UR) seats are considered only if they meet the General-category standard |
| Posted on | 05 Oct 2026 |
| Last updated | 05 Oct 2026 |
Official source: No official notification link is available yet. Please confirm every detail on the official website.
Important Dates
- Online Application Opens05 October 2026, 10:00 AM
- Last date to apply04 November 2026
- Cut-off/Reckoning Date (Age & Qualification)30 September 2026
- Qualification Acquisition Window – Graduate/Technician01.04.2023 to 30.09.2026
- Qualification Acquisition Window – Trade (ITI/DEO)01.04.2022 to 30.09.2026
Age Limit
- Category : Age Limit (as on 30.09.2026)
- General/EWS/UR : 18 to 24 years
- OBC (NCL) : Up to 27 years (+3 years)
- SC/ST : Up to 29 years (+5 years)
- PwBD (General) : Up to 34 years (+10 years)
- PwBD + SC/ST : Up to 39 years (+15 years)
- PwBD + OBC-NCL : Up to 37 years (+13 years)
- 18 to 24 years as on 30 September 2026, with relaxation for OBC-NCL, SC/ST and PwBD candidates.
Total Post
335 Posts
Salary / Pay Scale
- The rate of stipend payable to apprentices per month shall be as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973, and the Apprentices Rules 1992/2019/2025, as amended from time to time. Not specified in the official notification: the exact per-month stipend figure for each apprentice category.
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026-27 Vacancy Details (State-wise & Category-wise)
- 99 Technician Apprentice
- 40 Trade Apprentice (ITI)
- 174 Graduate Apprentice
- 22 Data Entry Operator
Vacancy Details · State-wise & Category-wise Breakup
| State | Apprentice Group | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Maharashtra | Technician (Codes 101-106) | 33 |
| Trade/ITI (Codes 107-111) | 8 | |
| Graduate (Code 112) | 100 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill (Codes 113-114) | 8 | |
| Gujarat | Technician | 17 |
| Trade/ITI | 8 | |
| Graduate | 29 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill | 3 | |
| Madhya Pradesh | Technician | 17 |
| Trade/ITI | 8 | |
| Graduate | 29 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill | 3 | |
| Goa | Technician | 8 |
| Trade/ITI | 4 | |
| Graduate | 4 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill | 2 | |
| Chhattisgarh | Technician | 8 |
| Trade/ITI | 4 | |
| Graduate | 4 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill | 2 | |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | Technician | 8 |
| Trade/ITI | 4 | |
| Graduate | 4 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill | 2 | |
| Daman & Diu | Technician | 8 |
| Trade/ITI | 4 | |
| Graduate | 4 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill | 2 | |
| Grand Total | 335 |
- Note: *PwBD figures are a horizontal subset within the Total/UR/EWS/SC/ST/OBC counts for Graduate Apprentice and Data Entry Operator only – not an additional number. PwBD candidates are NOT eligible for Discipline Codes 101–111 (all Technician and Trade/ITI disciplines); they may apply only for Graduate Apprentice (Code 112) and Data Entry Operator (Codes 113/114), and only within the PwBD sub-categories PV (Low Vision/Blind), PH (Hard of Hearing/Deaf), PL (Musculoskeletal/Locomotor, Dwarfism, Acid Attack Victim, Cerebral Palsy, Leprosy Cured), or MD (Multiple Disabilities) – other disability types are excluded given the hazardous nature of the industry. Seats are tentative and may increase/decrease at management's discretion.
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026-27 Eligibility
| Discipline Code | Discipline | Essential Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| 101–106 | Technician Apprentice (Mechanical/Electrical/Instrumentation/Civil/Electrical & Electronics/Electronics) | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in the respective Engineering discipline, min. 50% aggregate (General/EWS/OBC-NCL) or 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, reserved positions), from a recognized Institute/University |
| 107–111 | Trade Apprentice (Fitter/Electrician/Electronics Mechanic/Instrument Mechanic/Machinist) | Matriculation with a regular full-time 2-year ITI course in the respective trade, recognized by NCVT/SCVT |
| 112 | Graduate Apprentice | Regular full-time Graduate in any discipline (BA/B.Com/B.Sc/BBA, etc.), min. 50% aggregate (General/EWS/OBC-NCL) or 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, reserved positions), from a recognized Institute/University |
| 113 | Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Fresher) | Class 12th (below graduate), min. 50% aggregate (General/EWS/OBC-NCL) or 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, reserved positions) |
| 114 | Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Skill Certificate Holders) | Class 12th (below graduate) plus a 'Domestic Data Entry Operator' Skill Certificate (training under 1 year) from a body recognized under the National Skill Qualifications Framework or the Central Government |
- All qualifications must be through a regular full-time course; Part-time/Correspondence/Distance Learning qualifications render a candidate NOT ELIGIBLE
- CGPA/OGPA or Letter Grade must be converted to an equivalent percentage as per the Board/University/Institute's own norms, and the conversion certificate must be produced at document verification
- Diploma students admitted via lateral entry (Class XII Science/ITI admitted directly to 2nd year) are also eligible, subject to the prescribed marks based on all semesters
- A candidate may undergo a maximum of two apprenticeship trainings in total, and the second must be in a different trade, with at least a 1-year gap between the two (no gap required if the earlier training ended due to employer default)
- Candidates holding or pursuing a higher qualification (B.E./B.Tech, MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB, or equivalent), completed on or before joining, are NOT ELIGIBLE
- Candidates must apply for only ONE discipline code; applying for more than one leads to summary rejection of all applications
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026-27 Stipend
- The rate of stipend payable to apprentices per month shall be as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973, and the Apprentices Rules 1992/2019/2025, as amended from time to time. Not specified in the official notification: the exact per-month stipend figure for each apprentice category.
Documents Required (At Document Verification)
- 10th std/SSLC/Matriculation certificate/mark sheet (sole accepted proof of date of birth)
- Latest caste certificate (SC/ST/OBC), in the prescribed Government proforma, from a competent authority
- For OBC-NCL: a caste certificate not more than 12 months old (from 30.09.2026) explicitly excluding creamy-layer status, per DoPT OM dated 08.09.1993; the OBC caste must fall in the Central List for the respective state
- Regular-mode and year-of-passing certificate from the Institute
- Semester-wise/year-wise mark sheets of ITI (NCVT/SCVT)/HSC/Graduation/Diploma
- Final ITI/HSC/Graduation/Diploma certificate
- Copy of first page of Aadhaar-seeded bank passbook, Aadhaar Card, PAN Card, and a cancelled cheque leaf
- Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness Certificate
- Disability certificate per the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Rules, 2017, for PwBD candidates
- All documents must be furnished in original along with a self-attested copy.
Important Conditions
- Candidate must have an active e-mail ID and mobile number valid for at least 1 year; all future communications (document verification/offer letter) are sent by e-mail only
- Candidature is provisional and subject to verification of certificates; engagement is liable to cancellation/termination at any stage if ineligibility, false information, or suppressed facts are detected, even after joining
- Candidates registered with a Local/State Employment Exchange or Vocational Rehabilitation Center for PwBD must apply through the NAPS/NATS portal; otherwise their candidature will not be considered
- Mere completion of document verification/empanelment does not confer any right of engagement as an apprentice
- On completion of the apprenticeship, IOCL has no obligation to offer employment, nor can an apprentice claim employment on the ground of having completed the training
- Canvassing in any form disqualifies a candidate
- Any corrigendum/addendum will be published only on iocl.com/apprenticeships
- The Management's decision on eligibility, selection mode, and cancellation of the process (in part or full) is final and binding, with no correspondence entertained
More Details
- IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026-27 Age Limit
- IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026-27 Selection Process
Mode of Selection
- There is no written test or interview. Candidates who successfully register and apply on NAPS/NATS against a notified opportunity are considered
- A merit list is prepared for each post based on the percentage of marks secured in the essential prescribed qualification
- Shortlisted candidates are called for document verification and must complete a Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness Test; candidates should review IOCL's "Guidelines and Criteria for Physical Fitness for Pre-Engagement Medical Examination" (available at iocl.com/apprenticeships) before applying
- Shortlisted candidates whose documents and medical fitness certificate are found in order are issued an Offer of Engagement
- Unfilled opportunities after initial shortlisting are filled from the remaining panel/merit list for the same opportunity
- SC/ST/OBC(NCL) candidates applying for Unreserved (UR) seats are considered only if they meet the General-category standard
How to Apply for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026-27
- Trade Apprentice (ITI/Data Entry Operator): Register at apprenticeshipindia.gov.in.
- Technician (Diploma) Apprentice and Graduate Apprentice: Register at nats.education.gov.in/student_register.php.
- Log in to the respective portal using your User ID/e-mail ID and apply against the opportunity listed under "Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division) – Western Region" (NATS Establishment ID: WMHMCC000053; NAPS Establishment ID: E01172700332).
- Ensure your profile is 100% complete (personal, educational, category details) before submitting; apply for ANY ONE discipline code only.
- Submit the application by 04 November 2026, 5:00 PM – apply well in advance of the deadline.
- Important: Applicants must apply only against vacancies notified under the Western Region states/UTs listed above; selecting a training location outside these states in the portal will result in rejection. No corrections are entertained after final submission – contact the NAPS/NATS office directly for any correction needed before applying.
Frequently asked questions
What is the last date to apply for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 335 Trade, Technician and Graduate Apprentice Posts?
The last date to apply is 04 November 2026.
How many vacancies are there in IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 335 Trade, Technician and Graduate Apprentice Posts?
There are 335 posts in total.
What is the age limit for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 335 Trade, Technician and Graduate Apprentice Posts?
Category : Age Limit (as on 30.09.2026); General/EWS/UR : 18 to 24 years; OBC (NCL) : Up to 27 years (+3 years); SC/ST : Up to 29 years (+5 years); PwBD (General) : Up to 34 years (+10 years); PwBD + SC/ST : Up to 39 years (+15 years); PwBD + OBC-NCL : Up to 37 years (+13 years); 18 to 24 years as on 30 September 2026, with relaxation for OBC-NCL, SC/ST and PwBD candidates.
What qualification is needed for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 335 Trade, Technician and Graduate Apprentice Posts?
101–106: 3-year regular full-time Diploma in the respective Engineering discipline, min. 50% aggregate (General/EWS/OBC-NCL) or 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, reserved positions), from a recognized Institute/University | 107–111: Matriculation with a regular full-time 2-year ITI course in the respective trade, recognized by NCVT/SCVT | 112: Regular full-time Graduate in any discipline (BA/B.Com/B.Sc/BBA, etc.),…
What is the selection process for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 335 Trade, Technician and Graduate Apprentice Posts?
There is no written test or interview. Candidates who successfully register and apply on NAPS/NATS against a notified opportunity are considered, A merit list is prepared for each post based on the percentage of marks secured in the essential prescribed qualification, Shortlisted candidates are called for document verification and must complete a Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness Test; candidates should review IOCL's "Guidelines and Criteria for Physical Fitness for Pre-Engagement Medical Examination" (available at iocl.com/apprenticeships) before applying, Shortlisted candidates whose documents and medical fitness certificate are found in order are issued an Offer of Engagement, Unfilled opportunities after initial shortlisting are filled from the remaining panel/merit list for the same opportunity, SC/ST/OBC(NCL) candidates applying for Unreserved (UR) seats are considered only if they meet the General-category standard.